Posted in The Writing Adventure

WIPjoy Week Three

Me: Hello readers! Today, Rehin is going to take over the blog post and answer some questions. Rehin, say hi!

Rehin:

Me: Oh, come on, Rehin. You said you would do this.

Rehin: You bribed me with immortality, but now I’m wondering if you have the power to grant such a gift.

Me: I’m a writer. I can do ANYTHING.

Rehin:

Me: …Let’s get started!

Day 11: Share your deepest regret.

Rehin:

Me: This is the part where you answer the question.

Rehin: I don’t know these people. Why should I tell them my deepest regret?

Me: Just do it.

Rehin: *sighs* I regret choosing to be a mortal. Since the readers are not from my “world” as you say, perhaps I should explain. I am half elf, half human. As such, I must choose between mortality and immortality. At a young age, my mother introduced this choice to me before I could really understand it. So, I chose a mortal life because my mother was mortal.

Day 12: How do you really feel about a character closest to you?

Rehin: …I.. don’t wanna answer this one.

Me: You told us your deepest regret. You can’t tell us about a crush?

Rehin: I NEVER SAID ANYTHING ABOUT A CRUSH.

Me: I wrote you. I know.

Rehin: Well, if we must discuss this… I feel.. strange around Kydric. At first, I wasn’t sure what to think of him. I always find him staring at me. He was quiet, but once he helped me when I was wounded, things changed between us. I don’t know.

Me: Do you think he feels the same way?

Rehin: Are you suggesting the Prince of the Nyhs could have feelings for me??

Me: Spoilers. Next question.

Day 13: Weapon of Choice?

Rehin: Well, I am skilled with a bow. I mainly used it for hunting before I came across Kydric and the others. But as far as weapons go, I enjoy tonfas. I was trained with them during my stay in Peya.

Day 14: How do you feel about romance?

Rehin: I don’t.. I don’t really think romance is for me. With the Sickness, and the Gurgs terrorizing whatever village they can, there’s no time for romance. Besides, I have to focus on finding a way to reverse my choice.

Me: The spoilers… They’re too much… I can’t.. keep them in!

Day 16: Any words for future fans of you?

Rehin: I will have fans?

Me: I’m hoping so, yes.

Rehin: But, I don’t understand. Why would I have fans? I don’t do anything grand that they would like. I’m actually quite selfish. Why would they like me?

Me: That’s beside the point. If they do, what would you say to them?

Rehin: I would say.. Don’t judge me too harshly. I’m just trying to get by the best I can.

Day 17: When alone, do you make faces in the mirror? Fess up.

Rehin: This question sounds more suited for the twins. No, I do not make faces at my reflection. Except maybe to grimace at how tangled my hair gets when travelling.

Me: Indeed. Well, I suppose that’s all for now. Thank you for joining us, Rehin.

Rehin: Does this mean you’ll give me immorality?

Me: You’ll have to wait and find out. MWUHAHAHA. Oh, by the way. Thanks everyone for reading! If you missed the interview with the twins, be sure to go check it out! They are still hanging around and answering the comments you leave.

https://quirksandfreckles.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/the-twins-take-over-week/

Toodles! x

 

One thought on “WIPjoy Week Three

Leave a Reply

