Posted in The Writing Adventure

WIPJoy Week One

This month, I’m so excited to join in WIPjoy for the first time! Because of my hectic schedule, I figured that posting the answers on my blog instead of Twitter would be easier on me. So every Saturday in September, look for this blog series!

Before we get started, I’d like to point out that the image for this blog was created by my amazingly talented roommate. (All I did was add the font, cause you know, that takes talent, too.) The image is of the Pranai Forest in my WIP. She has been a huge help and inspiration throughout this whole process. She’s possibly more excited about this WIP than I am. You should totally follow her on Twitter @Knightette btw.

For the starting week, there are only three.

Day 1: Tell us about your Work in Progress!

My WIP is fantasy novel about a half-elf named Rehin. Because of her mixed blood, she is given the choice at an early age between mortality and immortality. She later comes to regret her choice and sets out to find a way to reverse it before it is too late. Along the way, she comes across a curious group of men and an elf. She joins them in their mission to destroy an evil power residing in the east. It’s a grand adventure, but she soon realizes that if they complete this quest, she may never gain immortality.

Day 2: What stage are you at with this project?

I just recently started my third draft. It still needs a lot of work as far as the actual writing. However, right now I’m focused more on fixing any plot holes and making sure the story in my head is on the page.

Day 3: Describe your WIP with 5 verbs.

Aw I hate these kinds of questions. It’s so hard. But I’ll try my best.

Travel – It’s your typical novel in that there’s a quest, so there is a lot of travelling.

Sigh – My characters tend to sigh a lot. It’s like they’re related to me or something…

Burn – I won’t elaborate on this one too much. You’ll just have to read it to find out. (IF I ever finish it…)

Kill – There is a lot of death in this novel… Mwuhahahaha

Survive – Rehin, and everyone else for that matter, is just trying to survive despite all of the elements acting against them.

Hope you guys enjoyed this week’s WIPjoy! See ya next week!

Toodles x

One thought on “WIPJoy Week One

Leave a Reply

